Legal Notes

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance assigns significant importance to the security of transactions made via this website. Accessing the www.mobiliz.ca website represents a tacit acceptance of the content of this notice of confidentiality. If you do not agree with the terms of this document, you should stop using the site.

a. Informations collected

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance as well as its directors, managers, employees, suppliers and partners undertake to respect the confidentiality of your personal information, and have taken all necessary measures in this regard, given the available technology.

In accessing the www.mobiliz.ca website, our system automatically collects certain information, including the IP address of the computer from which you are consulting the site, the name of your Internet provider, the browser used for the consultation, etc. Furthermore, our site and its instant messaging system are designed to use cookies which leave a trace of your visit.

When you join the MobilizTM auto insurance program, we will collect certain information to enable you to buy your insurance and to create and update your client file and your claim files.

b. Sending information

We will have to send the information you provide us to various parties where necessary or in relation to your insurance policy and its associated services. For example, we may need to send it to one of our suppliers when processing a claim so as to give you the best service.

Sometimes, we make our client list available to other Industrial Alliance subsidiaries. If you do not want your name to appear on this list, please contact us

c. Limitation of liability

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance cannot totally guarantee the confidentiality of information sent by Internet nor the time it takes to send such information. Accordingly, you acknowledge that Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance and its suppliers cannot be held liable for losses or damage that may stem directly or indirectly from a breach of confidentiality of information sent by Internet, nor for a delay in such information being sent to Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance.

Notes légales

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation accorde une grande importance à la sécurité des transactions effectuées par le biais de ce site Internet. L’accès au site Internet www.mobiliz.ca constitue une acceptation tacite des contenus du présent avis de confidentialité. Si tu n’es pas en accord avec les termes du présent document, tu devrais cesser l’utilisation de ce site.

a. Renseignements recueillis

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et fournisseurs et partenaires s’engagent à respecter la confidentialité de tes renseignements personnels* et ont pris toutes les mesures nécessaires en ce sens compte tenu de la technologie disponible.

En accédant au site Internet www.mobiliz.ca, notre système recueille automatiquement certains renseignements dont l’adresse IP de l’ordinateur à partir duquel tu consultes le site, le nom de ton fournisseur d’accès à Internet, le navigateur utilisé pour la consultation, etc. De plus, notre site ainsi que son système de clavardage sont conçus pour utiliser des cookies qui laissent des traces de ton utilisation.

En devenant membre du programme d’assurance auto MobilizMC, nous recueillerons certains renseignements afin de te permettre de procéder à l’achat de ton assurance, de constituer et de maintenir à jour ton dossier client ou tes dossiers de réclamation.

b. Transmission des renseignements

Nous aurons à transmettre les renseignements que tu nous as fournis à divers intervenants lorsque nécessaire ou en lien avec ta police d’assurance et les services qui y sont rattachés. Par exemple, nous pourrions devoir les transmettre à un de nos fournisseurs lors du traitement d’une réclamation afin de mieux te servir.

Il nous arrive parfois de mettre notre liste de clients à la disposition d’autres filiales de l’Industrielle Alliance. Si tu ne désires pas que ton nom y figure, nous t’invitons à nous joindre pour nous en faire part.

c. Limitation de responsabilité

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation ne peut pas garantir totalement la confidentialité des renseignements transmis par Internet ni le délai de transmission desdits renseignements. Par conséquent, tu reconnais que l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation et ses fournisseurs ne pourront être tenus responsables des pertes ou dommages pouvant découler directement ou indirectement d’une violation de la confidentialité des renseignements transmis par Internet, ni d’un retard dans la transmission à l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation de tels renseignements.