Legal Notes

Terms of Use

The following terms and conditions govern the use of transactional options of this portal. Please read them carefully. This portal is offered to you subject to your unconditional acceptance of the terms and conditions of use contained herein. By accepting the terms of use and subsequently carrying out transactions through this system, you agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.

In addition to these terms and conditions, the conditions of your contract with Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. apply to information accessed and transmitted and transactions carried out through your portal. The portal is also subject to the conditions outlined in the legal notice section on Mobiliz’ Internet site. In case of a discrepancy or difference between the present terms and conditions and the terms and conditions of your contract and/or the legal notice on Mobiliz’ Internet site concerning the use of the portal, the present terms and conditions shall prevail.

Security

Industrial Alliance car and home Insurance Inc. is committed to protecting the security of the transactions carried out through this portal. Therefore, to carry out a transaction through this system, your browser must use a 128-bit encryption feature. Encryption is a mean of scrambling information for transmission. 128-bit encryption is the most secure form of encryption currently available in Internet browsers on the market in North America today.

Access Code and Password

You acknowledge that from a legal standpoint, the combined use of your access code and password constitutes your signature. You assume the entire responsibility for the confidentiality of your access code and password and are responsible for making sure that they are not revealed under any circumstances.

As Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. is not responsible for checking the real identity or authority of the individuals who use your access code and password, you assume the entire responsibility for all activities and transactions undertaken using your access code and password, even without your consent, and for losses or damages which may arise directly or indirectly therefrom. Hence, you are bound by any use of your electronic identifier, including unauthorized use made by other persons, without your knowledge or consent, for which you will be responsible.

If an unauthorized person learns your access code and password or if any other breach of confidentiality is brought to your attention, you must immediately notify Mobiliz, by e-mail at info@mobiliz.ca.

Personal Information

For Industrial Alliance auto and home InsuranceInc., questions pertaining to the confidentiality and protection of personal information are of the utmost importance. Industrial Alliance therefore undertakes to respect the confidentiality of personal information about its clients and, considering current technology, it has taken all reasonable measures to do so.

For your part, you agree to respect the confidential nature of personal information that may be available on this portal concerning third parties.

Limitation of Responsibility

You are provided access to this portal by Industrial Alliance home and car Insurance Inc. on an “as is” basis, as it may be available, with no representation or warranty whatsoever.

Moreover, considering the current state of technology, Industrial Alliance cannot fully guarantee the confidentiality of information transmitted via the Internet or the time taken to transmit the said information.

Accordingly, you acknowledge that Industrial Alliance and its suppliers shall not be held responsible for losses or damages which may arise directly or indirectly from a breach of the confidentiality of information transmitted via the Internet or a delay in the transmission of such information to Industrial Alliance.

Industrial Alliance will make every reasonable effort for the Mobiliz portal to be accessible, however and without limitation, Industrial Alliance will not be liable to you or others for any loss including any failure to obtain a profit, costs or damages which you or your clients may incur if access to the portal is not available or is delayed for any cause.

Termination

Industrial Alliance Insurance auto and home Insurance inc. may terminate at any time, in whole or in part, your access to this portal. For your part, if you no longer wish to access the portal, you may notify Mobiliz, by e-mail at info@mobiliz.ca.

The contents of this site are protected by the copyright legislation in force in Canada and, as the case may be, in other territories. Copying, reproducing, publishing or distributing any of the information found in this site, in whole or in part, is strictly forbidden. Visitors to this site shall be entitled to copy, print or download such information for their own non-commercial personal use. They must then acknowledge the source and make sure that the said information has not been modified in any manner.

The prior written consent of Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. is required for any other use, failing which Industrial Alliance shall take the appropriate legal action.

Industrial Alliance and member companies of its Group own the trademarks used on or in connection with the products and services which they provide, whether they be in the form of names, graphs, logos, icons, designs, words, titles, or phrases. These trademarks are protected by Canadian trademark legislation.

Modification of the portal

Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. reserves the right to modify any service provided through the portal at any time, with or without notice. It may also be periodically impossible to access one or more of the services provided through the portal due to its maintenance, an update, other reasonable cause or cause out of our control.

Applicable Laws

By accessing the portal, you acknowledge and agree that this portal must be interpreted and evaluated in accordance with the laws of the province of Quebec. You acknowledge that you are subject to the exclusive competence of the courts of the province and district where is located the Head Office of Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. in the event that any litigation might arise following the use of the portal.

Amendment of Terms and Conditions of Use

Industrial Alliance auto and home Insurance Inc. may amend at any time the terms and conditions of use applicable to the transactions requested through this portal and it shall then notify you by publishing such amendment on the said portal. You are required to consult such terms and conditions regularly. The fact of carrying out transactions through this portal means that you accept such terms and conditions of use, as they may have been amended.

Notes légales

Conditions d’utilisation

Les conditions d’utilisation qui suivent régissent l’utilisation du portail Mobiliz. Nous te prions de les lire attentivement. En effet, ton portail t’est offert sous réserve de ton acceptation inconditionnelle des présentes conditions d’utilisation. En acceptant ces conditions et, par la suite, en effectuant des transactions par l’intermédiaire de ce système, tu acceptes d’être lié par ces conditions d’utilisation.

En plus de ces conditions d’utilisation, les conditions de ton contrat avec l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. s’appliquent aux informations accédées et transmises et aux transactions effectuées par l’intermédiaire de ton portail. Le portail est également assujetti aux conditions d’utilisation décrites dans la section Notes légales du site Internet de Mobiliz. En cas d’incompatibilité entre les présentes conditions et les conditions de ton contrat de l’Industrielle Alliance et/ou des Notes légales du site Internet de Mobiliz les présentes conditions ont préséance.

Sécurité

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. accorde une grande importance à la sécurité des transactions effectuées par le biais de ce portail. Par conséquent, pour effectuer une transaction, votre logiciel de navigation doit être muni d’un dispositif d’encodage 128 bits. L’encodage est un moyen de brouiller l’information transmise pendant la durée de la transmission. L’encodage 128 bits est le type d’encodage le plus fiable offert actuellement par les logiciels de navigation Internet sur le marché nord-américain.

Code d’accès et mot de passe

Sur le plan juridique, l’utilisation combinée de votre code d’accès et de votre mot de passe constitue votre signature. Vous assumez l’entière responsabilité de la confidentialité de votre code d’accès et de votre mot de passe. Il vous appartient donc de veiller à ce que ceux-ci ne soient divulgués en aucune circonstance.

Vous assumez également l’entière responsabilité de toutes les activités et transactions entreprises à l’aide de votre code d’accès et de votre mot de passe, même sans votre consentement, et des pertes et des dommages pouvant en découler directement ou indirectement, l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. n’étant pas tenue de vérifier l’identité véritable des personnes qui utilisent votre code d’accès et votre mot de passe ou l’autorité en vertu de laquelle elles agissent. Ainsi vous êtes lié par toute utilisation de votre identifiant électronique, y compris par une utilisation non autorisée qu’en feraient d’autres personnes, sans votre connaissance ou votre accord, utilisation dont vous seriez responsable. Si une personne non autorisée apprend votre code d’accès et votre mot de passe ou si toute autre violation de confidentialité est portée à votre connaissance, vous devez en aviser immédiatement Mobiliz, par courriel à l’adresse info@mobiliz.ca.

Renseignements personnels

Pour l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc., les questions relatives à la confidentialité et à la protection des renseignements personnels sont primordiales. L’Industrielle Alliance s’engage donc à respecter le caractère confidentiel des renseignements personnels concernant ses clients et, compte tenu de la technologie actuelle, a pris toutes les mesures nécessaires en ce sens.

De votre côté, vous vous engagez à respecter le caractère confidentiel des renseignements personnels concernant des tiers pouvant être disponibles sur ce portail.

Limitation de responsabilité

L’accès au portail vous est fourni tel quel et selon sa disponibilité par l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc., sans aucune représentation ou garantie de quelque nature que ce soit.

De plus, compte tenu de l’état actuel de la technologie, l’Industrielle Alliance ne peut pas garantir totalement la confidentialité des renseignements transmis par Internet ni le délai de transmission desdits renseignements. Par conséquent, vous reconnaissez que l’Industrielle Alliance et ses fournisseurs ne pourront être tenus responsables des pertes ou des dommages pouvant découler directement ou indirectement d’une violation de la confidentialité des renseignements transmis par Internet ni d’un retard dans la transmission à l’Industrielle Alliance de tels renseignements.

L’Industrielle Alliance prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables pour rendre le portail Mobiliz accessible toutefois elle ne sera pas responsable, envers vous ou un tiers, des pertes, des frais ou les préjudices que vous pourriez subir dans l’éventualité où le portail devenait inaccessible ou en cas ou son accès était retardé.

Résiliation

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. se réserve le droit de résilier à tout moment, en totalité ou en partie, votre accès à ce portail. De votre côté, si vous ne désirez plus accéder au portail, vous pouvez en aviser Mobiliz, par courriel à l’adresse info@mobiliz.ca.

Droits d’auteur et marques de commerce

Les renseignements disponibles sur le présent site sont protégés par les lois sur les droits d’auteur en vigueur au Canada et, le cas échéant, dans d’autres territoires. Il est strictement interdit de copier, de reproduire, de publier ou de distribuer, en totalité ou en partie, le contenu du présent site. Les visiteurs de ce site ne peuvent copier, imprimer ou télécharger ces renseignements qu’à des fins non commerciales et personnelles. Ils doivent alors mentionner la source et s’assurer que lesdits renseignements n’ont été modifiés d’aucune façon.

L’autorisation écrite préalable de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. est requise pour toute autre utilisation, à défaut de quoi les recours légaux appropriés seront exercés.

L’Industrielle Alliance et les compagnies membres de son groupe sont propriétaires des marques de commerce utilisées relativement aux produits et aux services qu’elles offrent, que ce soit sous forme de noms, de graphiques, de logos, d’icônes, de dessins, de mots, de titres ou de phrases. Ces marques de commerce sont protégées par les lois canadiennes régissant les marques de commerce.

Modification du portail

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment, avec ou sans préavis, tout service fourni par l’intermédiaire du portail. Il se peut également qu’il soit périodiquement impossible d’accéder à l’un ou à l’autre ou à l’ensemble des services fournis par l’intermédiaire du portail en raison de son entretien, d’une mise à jour, pour tout autre motif raisonnable ou hors de notre contrôle.

Lois applicables

En accédant au portail, vous reconnaissez et convenez que celui-ci doit être interprété et évalué conformément aux lois de la province de Québec. Vous vous soumettez à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province et du district judiciaire du lieu du siège social de l’Industrielle Alliance Assurance auto et habitation inc. si jamais un litige devait survenir à la suite de l’utilisation du portail.

Modification des modalités et conditions d’utilisation

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation inc. se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les modalités et conditions d’utilisation applicables aux transactions demandées par l’intermédiaire de ce portail et de vous en avertir par la publication sur ce même portail. Vous êtes tenu de consulter régulièrement ces modalités et conditions. Le fait d’effectuer des transactions par l’intermédiaire de ce portail signifie que vous acceptez ces modalités et conditions d’utilisation, telles qu’elles ont pu être modifiées.