Legal Notes

Please note that all products and services mentioned on the www.mobiliz.ca website are subject to specific contract conditions, which may be amended at any time without notice.

Our products and services are only offered in the province of Quebec. Furthermore, no element on the website represents an offer for the purchase or sale of Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance products and services, nor aims to promote them in other territories.

b. Transactional content

The application and purchase sections, and the client portal, are secure environments that use an SSL 128-bit protocol.

All prices displayed on the website are expressed in Canadian funds. The prices displayed on the application page of this website exclude the 9% tax on insurance and represent:

  • The basic monthly premium without upward or downward variation related to your driving.
  • The unit cost per kilometre.
  • The cost per minute for excessive speed.

No payment is required at the time of purchasing Mobiliz insurance. You will receive the first monthly invoice approximately one month after the effective date of your insurance policy. This invoice and subsequent invoices will be based upon your kilometres driven and your driving behaviour. You will have 15 days as of the invoice date to make your payment.

You can pay your invoices using any one of the proposed payment methods. The payment will not be deemed valid until the secure banking payment centre (Moneris Solutions) and Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance have given their agreement to the transaction. In the event of a refusal by the secure banking payment centre or Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance, you will receive a message informing you that the transaction could not be completed. You will then have to begin your transaction again.

It is your responsibility to update and memorize your portal identifiers, i.e. your email address and password in order to make your payments. Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance will never be held liable for unpaid invoices that are due to lost portal identifiers or other reasons beyond its control.

c. Reliability of information

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance strives to communicate, on its website, information that is as reliable as possible. However, it does not guarantee you that it is accurate, complete or up-to-date at all times. The information and data contained on this website are presented for indication purposes only and cannot be deemed to be legal or financial advice. Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance reserves the right to change them at any time and without notice. In case of divergence between the information published on this website and that in your contract, the latter will prevail.

d. Other sites

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance does not endorse the content of other websites which you are able to access by a hypertext link from this website.

The information available on this website is protected by copyright legislation in effect in Canada and, as applicable, in other territories. It is strictly prohibited to copy, reproduce, publish or distribute, in whole or in part, the content of this website. Website visitors may copy, print and download this information for personal purposes only. They must then mention the source and ensure that the said information is not changed in any way.

Prior written approval from Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance alliance is required for any other use, failing which appropriate legal recourse will be exercised. For any request for approval or any other information on this subject, please contact us

f. Denial of liability

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance as well as its directors, managers, employees, suppliers and partners are not liable, in any manner whatsoever, for losses or damage that may stem directly or indirectly from the use of this website.

More specifically, but without limiting the general nature of the above, Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance as well as its directors, managers, employees, suppliers and partners are not liable for damage that may stem from actions or deeds made on the basis of information contained on this website nor for damage suffered as a result of the disclosure of personal or confidential information submitted to it via the Internet.

Similarly, Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance as well as its directors, managers, employees, suppliers and partners cannot be held liable for damage that may stem from the unauthorized reproduction or use of information on this website.

g. Changes to the terms and conditions of use

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance reserves the right to change the conditions of use of this website at any time.

Notes légales

a. Contenu informationnel

Il est à noter que tous les produits et services mentionnés dans le site www.mobiliz.ca sont assujettis aux conditions des contrats qui les concernent et peuvent être modifiés en tout temps sans préavis.

Nos produits et services ne sont offerts qu’au Québec. De plus, aucun élément du site ne constitue une offre d’achat ou de vente des produits et services de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, ni ne vise à en faire la promotion dans d’autres territoires.

b. Contenu transactionnel

Les sections de soumission, d’achat ainsi que le portail client sont des environnements sécurisés à l’aide d’un protocole SSL 128bits.

Tous les prix affichés sur ce site sont exprimés en dollars canadiens. Les prix affichés sur la page de soumission de ce site excluent la taxe sur les assurances de 5 % et représentent :

  • La prime de base mensuelle sans variation à la hausse ou à la baisse liée à la conduite.
  • Le coût unitaire au kilomètre.
  • Le coût à la minute d’une vitesse extrême

Aucun paiement n’est requis au moment de l’achat de l’assurance. La première facture mensuelle te sera transmise environ un mois suivant l’entrée en vigueur de ton assurance. Cette facture ainsi que les suivantes seront établies selon ton kilométrage et tes comportements de conduite. Tu auras 15 jours à partir du moment de l’émission de la facture pour acquitter ton paiement.

Tu pourras payer tes factures par un des moyens de paiement proposés au moment d’acquitter ta facture. Le paiement ne sera considéré comme valide que lorsque le centre de paiement bancaire sécurisé (Solutions Moneris) et l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation auront donné leur accord sur la transaction. En cas d’un refus du centre de paiement bancaire sécurisé ou de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, un message t’avisera que la transaction n’a pu être complétée. Tu devras alors recommencer ta transaction.

Il est de ta responsabilité de tenir à jour et de mémoriser tes identifiants portail, soit ton adresse de courriel et ton mot de passe afin d’y effectuer tes paiements. Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation ne sera jamais tenue responsable des factures impayées dues à la perte des identifiants portail ou autres raisons hors de son contrôle.

c. Fiabilité des informations

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation s’efforce de communiquer, dans son site, des informations aussi fiables que possible. Elle ne te garantit cependant pas que celles-ci sont exactes, complètes et à jour en tout temps. Les renseignements et les données contenus dans ce site sont présentés à titre indicatif seulement et ne peuvent être considérés comme des conseils juridiques ou financiers. L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation se réserve le droit de les modifier à tout moment et sans préavis. En cas de divergence entre les renseignements publiés dans ce site et sur ton contrat, ce dernier prévaut.

d. Autres sites

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation n’endosse pas le contenu des autres sites Internet auxquels il est possible d’accéder par lien hypertexte à partir du présent site.

e. Droits d’auteur et marques de commerce

Les renseignements disponibles dans le présent site sont protégés par les lois sur les droits d’auteur en vigueur au Canada et, le cas échéant, dans d’autres territoires. Il est strictement interdit de copier, reproduire, publier ou distribuer, en totalité ou en partie, le contenu du présent site. Les visiteurs de ce site ne peuvent copier, imprimer ou télécharger ces renseignements qu’à des fins personnelles. Ils doivent alors mentionner la source et s’assurer que lesdits renseignements n’ont été modifiés d’aucune façon.

L’autorisation écrite préalable de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation est requise pour toute autre utilisation, à défaut de quoi les recours légaux appropriés seront exercés. Pour toute demande d’autorisation ou pour toute autre information à ce sujet, communique avec nous.

f. Non-responsabilité

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, fournisseurs et partenaires ne sont pas responsables, de quelque manière que ce soit, des pertes ou des dommages pouvant découler directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation de ce site.

Plus particulièrement, mais sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, fournisseurs et partenaires ne sont pas responsables des dommages pouvant découler d’actes ou de gestes posés sur la foi des renseignements contenus dans ce site ni des dommages subis par suite de la divulgation de renseignements personnels ou confidentiels qui leur sont transmis par Internet.

De même, l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation, ses administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, fournisseurs et partenaires ne peuvent être tenus responsables des dommages pouvant découler de la reproduction ou de l’utilisation non autorisée des renseignements de ce site.

g. Modification des termes et conditions d’utilisation

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les conditions d’utilisation de ce site.